School Vacation Week Activities

Children and teens are invited to drop in anytime this week to make some spring crafts – we have lots of materials to create all types of flower displays!

Family Story Time will be held on Wednesday, March 1 at 10:00 am.

crafts

Posted in Library News

March Calendar

Wednesday, March 1 – Family Story Time at 10:00 am; Drop in crafts for children all day
Thursday, March 2 – Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm; Drop in crafts for children all day
Friday, March 3 – Drop in crafts for children all day
Monday, March 6 – Library Board of Trustees meets at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, March 8 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Book Club at 1:00 pm to discuss “The Particular Sadness
of Lemon Cake”
Thursday, March 9 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm
Friday, March 10 – Family Movie Night at 7:00 pm – keep posted for selection!
Saturday, March 11 – Family Story Time at 10:00 am
Wednesday, March 15 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Friends meet at 7:00 pm
Thursday, March 16 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm
Friday, March 17 – LEGO CLUB from 1:00-3:00 pm
Monday, March 20 – Book Club meets at 6:30 pm to discuss “The Museum of Extraordinary Things”
Wednesday, March 22 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am
Thursday, March 23 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 29 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Library Lecture Series at 7:00 pm – Mount Everest Climb to End Polio by Joe Pratt
Thursday, March 30 – Preschool Story Time at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm
Mark Your Calendars for the Library Annual Pancake Breakfast on Saturday, April 8 from 8:00-11:00 at the Newfields Elementary School
Posted in Library News

LEGO Club Photos

Great fun was had at LEGO Club on Wednesday, February 22. Creative designers included:

legoclub1

legoclub5

 

legoclub3legoclub4

legoclub2legoclub6

Posted in Library News

LEGO Contest Pictures & Winners

We had a great LEGO contest on Saturday, January 28th with 11 entries submitted.

 

lego-1

Our winners are:

1st Place – Keller & Atticus Johnston for “Spiderman Brooklyn Bridge”

2nd Place – Rowen Kaufmann for “Dragee”

3rd Place – Nicole Johnson for untitled

Thanks to everyone who came and participated!

Here are some other pictures:

 

lego-33

lego-22lego-44

Posted in Library News

February Calendar

Come join us for events in February! You can download the calendar here:

february-17-calendar

Wednesday, February 1 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am

Thursday, February 2 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm

Saturday, February 4*NEW* Saturday Storytime at 10:00 am

Monday, February 6 – Library Board of Trustees meet at 6:30 pm

Wednesday, February 8 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; Book Club meets at 1:00 pm to discuss Strength in What Remains by Tracy Kidder

Thursday, February 9 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm

Friday, February 10 – Family Movie Night – showing Trolls at 7 pm

Wednesday, February 15 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; Library Lecture at 7 pm – Laughter Wellness with Saundra Maisy; Friends meet at 7 pm

Thursday, February 16 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm

Monday, February 20Library is closed for President’s Day; Book Club meets at 6:30 pm to discuss The Art of Hearing Heartbeats

Wednesday, February 22 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; LEGO Club from 3:00-4:30 pm

Thursday, February 23 – Preschool Storytime at 10:00 am; Knitting Group meets at 1:00 pm

Monday, February 27 – drop in winter crafts 12:00-4:00 pm

Tuesday, February 28 – drop in winter crafts 10:00 am to 5:00 pm

 

Signup for the Library Online Newsletter by emailing:  newpl@comcast.net

Like the Paul Memorial Library on Facebook!

Posted in Library News

New Tree at the Library!

Our deep appreciation to the Lagasse family for donating a new tree in our side yard.

The family gathered together in December for this photo:

tree

The plaque reads:

stone

 

Posted in Library News

Thank you to our bakers!

Thank you to all those who baked for our Friends Election Day Bake Sale, those who made soup and everyone who purchased items! Over $750 was raised that will go towards enhancing library activities.thank-you2

Posted in Library News

BOO Parade Photos

The rain held off and we had a great turnout for our annual BOO Parade held on October 27th. Thank you to the folks that we visited: The Country Store, Main Street Art, The Community Church, Town Hall, and the Police Station!

boo-2016img_0350

Posted in Library News

Our new parking lot!

Construction is underway at 76 Main Street – we will be adding 6 additional parking spaces in our lot behind the library! This is very exciting news for all of you who have struggled to find a place to park when visiting us.

Thank you so much to the Friends of the Library who are making this possible! If you are not already a member, this would be a wonderful time to do so and support this wonderful group!

 

October 5, 2016

parking-2

parkingOctober 19, 2016

parking

parking3

Posted in Library News

Summer Reading Raffle Winners

Thanks to everyone who came to our Ice Cream Social last evening!

Congratulations to our raffle winners:

Basket #1 – Will Johnson, Basket #2 – Molly Conner, Basket #3 – Luke McDonald, Basket #4 – Lani Brown, Basket #5 – Megan Leigh, Basket #6 – Amelia Ward, #7 – Anna Lieberman.

Teen winner – Helen Lieberman, Adult winner – Charisse Thompson

Thank you also to those who helped out: Chris Fernandes, Kim Crisp, Lucie Oliver and Loren Hunt!

Posted in Library News